NYSC Posting – How to Choose States

In the wake of recent attacks and unrest across the states of Nigeria.

The NYSC board has included something new in the registration procedure.

NYSC members can now choose at least 3 states which they would love to be deployed from which one will be finally selected for them by the board.

Here is a guide to aid you choose your state of service , From 1- 6 you are only allow to pick Three(3) state , One(1) each from any of our (6) Six Zones.
nysc posting

From 1- 6 you are only allow to pick Three(3) state , One(1) each from any of our (6) Six Zones.

  1. North Central (Nigeria): loosely known as Middle Belt; includes Benue State, Kogi State, Kwara State, Nasarawa State, Niger State, Federal Capital Territory and Plateau State
  2. North East (Nigeria): Adamawa State, Bauchi State, Borno State, Gombe State, Taraba State and Yobe State
  3. North West (Nigeria): Jigawa State, Kaduna State, Kano State, Katsina State, Kebbi State, Sokoto State and Zamfara State
  4. South East (Nigeria): loosely known as former East-Central State of Abia State, Anambra State, Ebonyi State, Enugu State and Imo State
  5. South South (Nigeria): loosely known as former South-Eastern State of Akwa-Ibom State and Cross-River State; former Rivers State of Bayelsa State and Rivers State; and former Mid-Western Region, Nigeria of Delta State and Edo State
  6. South West (Nigeria): includes Ekiti State, Lagos State, Ogun State, Ondo State, Osun State, and Oyo State.


  1. Prosper July 22, 2016
    • Bernice August 30, 2016
  2. TIMOTHY September 13, 2016
  3. TIMOTHY September 13, 2016
  4. TOPE October 9, 2016
  5. Aderibigbe Aderemi October 14, 2016
  6. adaobi October 20, 2016
  7. adaobi October 20, 2016
  8. Ekott Ekott Elias November 22, 2016
  9. Ekott Ekott Elias November 22, 2016
  10. nwokoma chinwenmeri December 19, 2016
    • nysc.ng team December 24, 2016

Leave a Reply